2018 - 19 IASC Board of Directors

The IASC is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the association membership. All IASC members in good standing are eligible to serve on the Board of Directors. The Board conducts open meetings twice a year to administer the business of the association. All IASC members are invited to participate in the election of Board members and to attend Board meetings.

Pictured above (from left): Walt Jones, David Nielson, Ramiro Estrada, Don Lovelace, Jose Zuniga, Charles Metcalfe, Santiago Rodriguez, Sabine Larsen-Vefring, Jeff Barrie, and Gary Swanson

Not pictured: Virginia Smothers, Jesper Hummeluhr, Chris Clarke, Jose Alejandro, Xavier Resendez  

Jeff Barrie


Chris Clarke

Winning Solutions

Gary Swanson


Ramiro Estrada Evalos

Aloe Jaumave


Walt Jones


Jose Zuniga

Natural Aloe de Costa Rica

Don Lovelace

Lily of the Desert


Charles Metcalfe

Custom Analytics

David Nielson

Aloe Vera of America

Xavier Resendez

Aloe Vera of America

Santiago Rodriguez

Lorand Laboratories

Virginia Smothers


Jesper Hummeluhr

Aloe Vera Group 

Jose Alejandro


Sabine Larsen-Vefring


2018 - 19 Executive Committee

Chair Gary Swanson, Herbalife

Vice Chair Santiago Rodriguez, Lorand Laboratories

Treasurer Charles Metcalfe, Custom Analytics

Secretary Virginia Smothers, Naturtech

At-large Jeff Barrie, Aloecorp

At-large Sabine Larsen-Vefring, SGS

At-large David Nielson, Aloe Vera of America

Emeritus and Honorary Members

Rex Maughan, Forever Living Products

B. William Lee, Univera

Jess F. Clarke, Jr., Winning Solutions

Mick Anderson, Retired

Contact Us

International Aloe Science Council
8630 Fenton Street
Suite 918
Silver Spring, MD 20910

Phone:  (734) 476-9690

Fax:  (301) 588-1174

Email:  Click to Email